New Jersey | Business Law
Legal Question
payout of retained earnings of a s-corporation
I own 17.5% of a new jersey s-corporation ,who has refused to payout the earnings reported to me on my 1998 k-1 .How can I get my money now ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
Re: payout of retained earnings of a s-corporation If I understand you question correctly, it appears that the majority stockholder is reporting earnings as paid to you, to the IRS, but has not, if fact, paid those earnings. This is a fraud and could have serious consequences, not only to the majority stockholder but even to you, depending on your relationship to the corporation as an officer. You should immediately contact an attorney to discuss the issues in detail. If you want me to assist you, feel free to call me at 856-546-8010; mention LawGuru and your first consultation will be free. Good luck! Rob Gleaner |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Corbett Law Firm LLC
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


