New Jersey | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I am contacting you on behalf of my son who is currently incarcurated who is 19 yrs. old and has been in a county jail since 6/21/09. I have obtained power attorney and medical power of attorney as my son is a severe asthmatic who requires daily medications. My son has been neglected from all asthma medications, requests for breathing treatments and other medical treatment which he had requested with an inhouse slip. I met with the warden, spoke to medical several times, and no treatments or medical attention after 3 months of incarcuration. What can I do to ensure that my son gets medical care while waiting for sentencing?
Sue


