New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/16/07, 7:50 pm

Cashing checks

If you are in legal proccedings, ready for divorce and you get a check made out to your spouse, and you stamp the check with Deposit only and deposit it into your account . are there legal ramifications??? The fact that it is not signed , just stamped, will you be in touble???? what kind of trouble

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search