New Jersey  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/23/02, 11:47 pm

Legal Question


Want repayment of loan

My ex-boyfriend and I were supposed to move in together. I gave him the money for the security deposit, first & last month's rent of the apt. We had problems and I never moved in but we agreed that he would pay me for the money I fronted. He now lives there with his present girlfriend and has been paying me monthly. Yesterday he told me that he was no longer going to pay me. He still owes me about $1,200. Can I get my money back? What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search