New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/18/08, 4:05 pm

nj 2c:35-10a(1)

1st offense no record 19yrs old i was caught with 1 endocet what is my possible penalty

3 Answers


Answered on: 11/19/08, 8:51 am by Ronald Aronds

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

A violation of 2C:35-10a(1) under New Jersey law is a third degree offense. You face possible MAXIMUM penalties of 5 years in state prison, loss of your driver's license for two years, and $35,000.00 in fines. In reality though you are likely facing much lower penalties if you plead guilty to the charge. There may be a way to avoid prosecution on this case altogether by applying for a special program that would allow you to do this. You should definitely consult with a lawyer before you go to court on your case. I am an attorney who has handled many cases similar to yours in various courts throughout New Jersey in the past. Please contact me to discuss your case in more detail. I never charge for simply talking to a person about their case. Thank you.

Sincerely yours, -Ronald Aronds, Esq.-

www.njworkerscompensationlaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Ronald Aronds, LLC 117A North Union Avenue Cranford, NJ 07016

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/19/08, 9:34 am by Kenneth Vercammen

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

We have an article on our website to provide information on this topic. The website is: http://www.njlaws.com/alphabetical_index.htm

Please call Kenneth Vercammen & Associates, P.C. if you want to schedule an in-office consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Kenneth Vercammen 2053 Woodbridge Ave. Edison, NJ 08817

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/18/08, 5:33 pm by Gary Moore

Re: nj 2c:35-10a(1)

You are charge with a third degree crime. Unless you have a substantial prior record, the county prosecutor will probably reduce the charge to a disorderly persons offense because you had only one

pill.

Call me if you like.

Gary Moore, Esquire

Hackensack, New Jersey

www.garymooreattorneyatlaw.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gary Moore Attorney At Law 31 Mercer Street P.O. Box 1280 Hackensack, NJ 07602-1280

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search