New Jersey  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/04/06, 10:27 am

Status

14.5 years ago I went to court in a local town for supposedly taking money from where I used to work. I went to court and the outcome was that I pay restitution and court fees and 30 days probabtion. I have had a clean record since then (that was the 1st offence) I want to know howm long it stays on my record. I am under the impression that it is explunged after 10 years. Please advise ASPA asd a job I am applying for is doing a background check.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search