Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

can i be sued for filing a fraud claim against someone who took my money and put a stop payment on the check that he was to pay me back

Asked on 2/12/12, 2:36 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Savyon Grant Law Office of Savy Grant
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Actually it's a criminal offense to issue a check and not make good On funds. You need to call a lawyer there are specific procedures that you must complete before filing charges.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/12, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now