New Jersey | DUI Law
Legal Question
Dui
My girlfriend was arrested outside of her apartment for dui, careless driving, and wreckless driving, she was outside of the vehicle when the police approached her who were at her residence b/c her ex-husband who was supposed to have been superivsing their daughter decided to drop the daughter off unanounced, when my girlfriend called the childs father and asked him why he said he was busy. The daughter was not supposed to be in the care of the mother the night of the incident. w/o the child present she indulged in some alcoholic beverages and was intoxicated. The ex-husband came by picked up the daughter and then called the police and DYFS to report the mother for being intoxicated. upset about the incident my girlfriend went to her next door neighbors, once inside she realized she left her cell phone in her car went out to retrieve the phone and was immediately approached by several men pointing flashlights in her face demanding to know where she lived, once she realized they were police along w/a DYFS worker she gave them her address, at that point she was issued field sobriety and transported to PD where she blew over the legal limit. Can this be considered entrapment or even ethical since she was not driving the automobile?


