New Jersey  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/17/04, 9:04 am

DUI... N.J and PA

I live in PA and got a ticket for DWI in NJ. I also was ticketed for open containers and failure to maintain a lane. My main question is: if I live in PA and plead guilty to DWI in NJ, will I lose my driving priviledge in PA? If I do plead guilty the prosecutor will dismiss the other tickets, however; I own a small business that requires me to drive in PA and can't lose license! Also, does PA allow a drive to work license? If so, I can plead guilty. Please advise.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search