Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

at what age can a child in the state of new jersey stop visitation with a non custodial parent

Asked on 2/18/10, 10:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bernard J. Berkowitz Berkowitz & Raiken
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

18 when the child becomes a legal adult. Before that it takes a motion to the Court and reasons for termination.

Read more
2/23/10, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now