Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

Recently Amended Alimony Law

The alimony statute in New Jersey was recently amended so that the court is now permitted to award not only permanent or rehabilitative alimony but also limited duration alimony and reimbursement alimony.

I had been awarded permanent alimony in June 2000 in Somerset County, NJ. Can my ex-husband go back to court and get that changed to rehabilitative or limited duration alimony or reimbursement alimony???

Asked on 4/04/02, 5:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kozyra Kozyra & Hartz, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Recently Amended Alimony Law

Probably not but the issue has not yet been tested in the courts.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/02, 7:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now