New Jersey | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Child care FMLA
My wife & I work for a large company she had the baby premature can we both take the FMLA 12 weeks of FMLA?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Corbett |
Re: Child care FMLA I don't know of anything in the law that says that you lose rights because you both work for the same company. If you try to take off time a the same time, the company may have a legitimate argument that the care is not necessary.
See also: http://info.corbettlaw.net/lawguru.htm
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Office of Randall P. Brett
Princeton, NJ
Questions Answered: 250
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-31
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Barry, Corrado, Grassi & Gibson, PC
Wildwood, NJ
Questions Answered: 93
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-05
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Drew Quinones, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


