New Jersey  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/18/07, 12:07 am

Legal Question


Brother loaned friend money

Hello,

My brother loaned his friend $2,500 in Oct 97. His (former) friend then paid $100 on it and nothing more. Through the years my brother has made polite requests (yes, he's too patient) for repayment, but he's brushed off. He has the bank receipt (signed on the back by both) and a notarized document signed by both on the same day. Is it worth it to take him to court, or is there a statute of limitations? What other options does he have?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search