New Jersey | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Harassment from neighbor
I have lived in this rural community for almost 20 years. We have lived here in peace and tranquility. Most of my neighbor are elderly women, like myself now living alone. Recently a new family has moved in. The man has caused us much anxiety. He has loud beer parties bringing many people into the area. He complains about everything. Since it is a wooded area, there are many animals about. Some how he hold me responsible for the odor(I smell no odors) and the feces from the animals in his horseshoe pit. He wants to cut down my cedar trees as they bother his horseshoe pit. This is the Pine Barrens. He is verbally abusing me everytime I sey foot out into my yard. He has verbally abused my neighbor. He threatens to move our mailboxes which the PO has placed in front of his house as he says they are ugly. The men who come to his parties have verbally harassed me and are threatening. What to do?


