Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Jersey

I applied, I-485 in January 2012, Got My EAd/AP In 28 FEb 2012, Got NOIR on my I-140 With "ability to Pay" Issue.Replied The NOIR in may 2012.Got Decision on 2 July 2012. I applealed the Decision to buy some more time. What are my options to retain my Old Priority Data.

1. Apply PERM with the same company and I-140 to port the PD?

2. Apply PERM with another company and I-140 to port PD?

3. Apply Fresh GC with new LCA and I-140?

Asked on 7/25/12, 8:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hello:

Your priority date is gone. You will need to start over, or supplement the appeal to have a better chance of winning.

Read more
8/08/12, 7:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now