New Jersey | Immigration Law
Legal Question
a felons right to stay in america with a american wife and child
is there any chance of my husband remaining in america after being convicted of a felony. I and our child are american born he is not . he risided in america for 10 years and has filed and we continue to file taxes. we own our own home and run a business, a contract with the county, in which we reside. My husband was convicted and released for early deportation. but he returned illegally to the U.S. when my sister and her husband were simultanously diagnosed with cancer. I also support and take care of my 81 year old mother. I was the sole care taker for my sister and husband during their illness. My brother-in-law has since passed on and I am the only one who can assist my sister. the question as to wheter or not there is any chance of my husband being allowed to stay. After returning illegally he served 2 years in a federal facility and they now once again are going to deport him. Our daughter is born and breed in america and is never going to be able to leave nor be able to cope in a new society. My husband is Israeli .For other than this one aborhent time in his life my husband is the essemce of a very helpful and contributing member of society. He was instrumental in the opening of a young boys school


