New Jersey  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/08/00, 11:57 pm

Legal Question


Picture for Profit

Someone took a picture of my house and windows and

sold them to a large company who put them in their

brochure for selling their product and on the internet

as well. I found this out when I saw a part of my

house in a local newspaper and logged onto their web site. Can someone just take a picture of your house

for profit? Please clarify applicable law(s) if any.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search