New Jersey  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/08/06, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


Trademark Lawsuits - Who foots the bill

When being sued for trademark infringement on an item (sign), who is responsible for paying all the attorney fees, court costs, etc. I have heard that the burden falls on the defendent for all costs involved in defending his 'item', that the one suing for trademark infrigement doesn't have to pay even though they brought the lawsuit against the defendent. True?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search