New Jersey | Employment Law
Legal Question
40hrs
If I work 40hrs in a week but that includes hrs that I picked up for a friend am I suppose to get paid ot
for anything after the 40hrs
40hrs
If I work 40hrs in a week but that includes hrs that I picked up for a friend am I suppose to get paid ot
for anything after the 40hrs
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
Re: 40hrs Generally you are entitled to overtime after you have worked 40 hours. The fact that your friend was scheduled generally does not matter.
Good luck to you. |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Evesham, NJ
Questions Answered: 2017
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
► Sick time My employer includes sick time as a factor in the yearly bonus program....
► Over time If I work more than 8hrs a day should'nt I be paid over time for anything...
► Injured husband My husband was injured on the job back in February, had to have...
► Wages asked to be given back The institution I work part-time in the summer for (a...
► Firing while out sick can a company fire someone while they are out sick?
► ? I have been working at a board of education for about 5 years I got a contract...
► Employment Breach Hi I need legal advice on my employment contract, i work for a...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press