Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

Under what federal law, state law (New Jersey), or common law that I can sue my employer force me to lie about my real working hours (threatening me if I did not lie about my real working hours, I would likely to be fired), which are violating ACGME duty hour rules for medical residents. I was a medical resident and I had several duty-hour violations against ACGME medical resident duty hour regulations a year ago due to that I was scheduled to do both hospital patient care and OB-overnight call. Although I complained about the schedule before it was started, the hospital totally ignored my complaint. Later on the hospital found out the violations, and they forced me to delete the hours in violation.

Asked on 9/17/13, 6:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jignesh Shah Law Office of Jignesh J. Shah, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your best option may be to file a complaint with the ACGME.

Read more
9/17/13, 7:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now