New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/08/07, 8:17 pm

Legal Question


Labor Law Question Regarding Overtime

I worked for a consulting firm that offered tech support for another company. I worked a good bit of overtime, however, the consulting firm never paid me past 40 hours. I have documented records showing I worked OT that was approved by the on site mgr for the company we provided support to. The same documents were supplied to my consulting firm. I was not a 1099. Speaking with other employees, I find that he was presented with ''a law'' saying he had to pay overtime to IT consultants and he refused. Is there something I can find online to provide to him? Any help would be appreciated. Trying to avoid the NJ Dept of Labor if possible and get him to 'man up.'


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search