Legal Question in Employment Law in New Jersey

I live in NJ. I was the manager of a franchised fitness club. When I tried to return from my maternity leave my former employer told me no voicing concerns about my daycare situation and my request for a temporary schedule adjustment. He then promoted a less qualified young man and allowed him to work the temporary schedule adjustment I had requested because he was still in school. Is this discrimination?

Asked on 5/30/13, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Singer Keith A. Singer, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This could be but I would need further information in order to properly counsel you. Please call my office for an appointment. Keith A. Singer, Esq. 732-749-3700

Read more
7/03/13, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now