New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/17/04, 9:48 pm

Legal Question


Question on non competency

I worked for company ''A''. who did a contract for me with company B. Company ''B'' had ''BIG COMPANY'' as its client.

Company A had its contarct with Company ''B'' and it has no relationship with company ''BIG COMPANY''. It never got paid by company ''BIG COMPANY''.

I resigned from company ''A'' gave them 2 weeks notice ( although I was not required to do so ) and joined company ''C''.

I have these words in the Employment Agreement...

Employee shall not accept employment directly or indirectly with at for or by Client for a period of x days following the completion of Employees assignment to Client without written consent of the Company.

I joined company ''C'' who had company ''BIG COMPANY'' as its client. My question is : since ''BIG COMPANY'' is not directly the client of company ''A'' am I bound by the agreement not to join company ''C'' and work for ''BIG COMPANY''

Moreover my company did not pay me for the last 1 month. Is this a strong point for me.

Please advice.

Thanks

S


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search