New Jersey  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/02/09, 8:16 am

Legal Question


I have a small business. i have an employee who has just been messing the work up really bad, not following orders. i have to constantly follow up on her work, which is really stressing me.

when i brought it to her attention, she has told me twice that well, if that is how i feel, to let her go.

my feelings are she wants me to fire her so she can collect unemployment.

do i have any other options to protect myself?

i don't feel it is fair that an employer would have to pay for a person who just seems to be doing things purposefully wrong.

i have tried talking to her numerous times on this matter to improve the situation, but to no avail.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search