Legal Question in Legal Ethics in New Jersey

So i was pulled over for turning right on red and speeding 5 miles over the speed limit. He acclaimed that i was high so the officer had me get out of the car. After an eye test the officer started searching my pockets with out any notice or asking me. I asked him to stop and let me take everything out. He kept going and asking why so nervous and have something to hide? I repiled he was making me uncomfortable. Was this legal?

Asked on 11/21/12, 11:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jef Henninger, Esq Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he didn't find anything, you were not harmed if it was illegal. Sounds like it was legal to me though.

Read more
Answered on 11/22/12, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now