New Jersey | Mediation
Legal Question
Dispute of Contract
While a recent vacation in Punta Cana, we made the mistake of signing a contract for a ''vacational club'' program, but some of the things they stated during the presentation are not written in the contract. Also this document was issued in Spanish, despite our request to have it in English (we have hispanic background, but do not undertand written Spanish). We want to cancel the contract and get our initial deposit back ($3.545, but the company refused saying that ''there is no cancellation.''
Is this something we can fight legally, or at least get our money back by filing it in ''Small Claims''?


