New Jersey  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
9/19/09, 8:56 pm

Legal Question


A patient is treated for cancer receives Radiation Therapy and Chemotherapy for throat cancer, is admitted in the hospital for Pneumonia, which infected him due to weak immune system, the Hospital then administers an anti-biotic (for one week) that causes an allergic reaction leading to severe burns on 95%,( didn't know there was a reaction going on for 1 week even though burns developed) of the body and ultimately death a week later after being transfered to a burn specialized hospital.

Can this be considered malpractice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search