New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/29/01, 6:45 pm

Legal Question


Car Accident

My question is: ''Do I need my own Lawyer''.

I 1998, I was involved in an auto accident. A car rearended me. The passanger in that car is sueing the driver and me (for stopping short). My insurance company is defending me (and itself). They say I do not need another lawyer. They say, they are not laible for anything, much less the $2 mil(!!!) I am being sued for.

I live in NJ now. The accident occured in New York.

Do I need my own lawyer?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search