New Jersey  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/28/01, 3:35 pm

Legal Question


Ticket for something I did not do

I was making a left-hand turn into the driveway of my office building. Directly across from the driveway to my building is the driveway for another building. There were 2 cars in queue for the left into the other driveway. I waited until the oncoming traffic cleared and I began to turn left into my office. The second car in the line for the driveway across the street jutted out around the first car and hit my car, denting the rear quarter-panel on the passenger side of the car. The police office who showed up after the accident wrote me a ticket for ''failure to stay right'' and wrote on the police report that I was driving on the wrong side of the road and thus caused the accident. The diagram that he drew of the accident was incorrect and the comments that he wrote in his report are not what I told him during the interview.

Because there are no injuries involved I cannot seem to find a lawyer willing to take the case. All I want to do is get the ticket thrown out (or reduced) and I would like some note to the court that the police report does not accurately reflect the information that I gave to the officer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search