Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Jersey

My dad is willing to purchase a mobile home with me. Since I'm involved in a Short Sale, I don't think it can be in my name. He would put up the down payment, and I would make the payments. He's 91 and I want to make sure he and I are both protected if either of us predeceases the other.

Asked on 11/02/11, 11:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry Raiken Larry S Raiken LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The best way for you to be protected is for your father to leave you the mobile home in his will

Read more
11/02/11, 12:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now