New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/04/10, 2:24 pm

Legal Question


Going through my late mother's papers, I came across a contract of sale for a house in Passaic, New Jersey. The contract is dated May 11, 1945. According to the contract, my mother bought my grandparents' house for $800 at that time. The warranty deed was to be delivered May 21, 1945. I can not locate any warranty deed, but my mother always was dreadful with anything financial. How could I find out if she ever bought the house? If she did buy the house, how do I find out when or if it was sold, by whom, and what happened to the money from the sale? If the sale to my mother was not finished, how do I find out who did buy my grandparents' house in 1945? And is there any way for me to learn what happened? I am the sole heir.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search