New Jersey | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My mother-in-law has expired. She has 3 daughters and one one Son (my husband) She has a house in her name. she has typed a will on the stamp paper syaing that my husband has a full right on the property and some fixed amount should be given to each daughter during the time registration.
But someone said it looks like the will is not registered. Is there something the will needs to be registered in order to take effect legally? If that is the case who will be the legal heir on the property although the stamp paper says my hus band has the full right.
Thanks


