New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/07/09, 1:03 am

Legal Question


careless driving

My son 18yrs old still has a provisional driver's license. He hit a parked car on a rainy day after turning a corner and stepping on the gas, the back of the p/u truck started to fishtail. as he corrected he hit the car. My question is if we go to the court date to explain the incident can this be reduced or thrown out because it was not careless driving but inexperience under these conditions in the pick up truck. I was told you can never argue a ticket on a provisional license. It can not be reduced or overturned. Can this be true.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search