New Jersey  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/04/07, 12:48 pm

Legal Question


Reckless driving ticket in mail. Wasnt pulled over

The other day i came home to only find a ticket which was mailed to me. This ticket says its for reckless driving. Statute 39:4 96. There are a lot of unclear things about this ticket. For one, i was not pulled over for this nor was the ticket issued to me. It was in the main drivers name, my father. He was not driving so they simply assumed he was driving by looking the vehicle's information. There is no speeding charge because i was not speeding. My question which i need someone to shed some light on is , how hard is this to fight in court? Is a lawyer needed or recommended? What are the most common outcomes for a charge of this extent? Who will have to go to court, me or my father? What sort of offenses are defined as reckless driving, i was not speeding nor weaving through traffic so i am unclear what i am charged for.This is my first offense so i have a clean record hoping to keep like that.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search