New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
3/31/02, 12:19 pm
Legal Question
NJ will valid in AZ
Is a will from New Jersey Valid in Arizona?
NJ will valid in AZ
Is a will from New Jersey Valid in Arizona?
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Reiser |
Re: NJ will valid in AZ Yes, so long as it was properly executed and witnessed in accordance with New Jersey law. If the person is deceased and lived in Arizona at the time of death, the will would be probated in Arizona. |
|
Read More Answered By: Monica Donaldson Stewart |
Re: NJ will valid in AZ Thank you for your inquiry. Generally, a Will that was validly executed in one state will be valid if the person who signed the Will moves to another state. However, if it has been more than a couple of years since the Will was prepared, and if you do not plan to return to NJ, it would be advisable to have an AZ attorney review your Will and advise you about whether it should be updated to reflect your current circumstances.
If I can be of additional assistance, please contact me at monica.donaldson@azbar.org or (480) 792-9770.
Monica H. Donaldson |
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3590
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Summit, NJ
Questions Answered: 798
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► Money held up by executor How long can an executor hold up the inheritance of the...
► Life insurance Is the money received from a life insurance policy considered part of...
► As Adminsitrator of an estate w/no will, can I evict someone from the deceased h My...
► Roped Into JTWROS My wife's Grandfather died in Florida about 1 year ago. Her mother...
► Does primary residence make you half owner? 30 years ago my parents bought our home....
► I am the executor I am the executor of my mother's will, I became this when my...
► Tax filings of individuals who had a house willed to them on 01-15-01, grandfather...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New Jersey| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press