New Jersey | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Tangible Personal Property
Please explain tangible personal property as used in a Will, and if this includes cash, securities, stock etc., or if tangible means property, such as jewelry, furniture, etc.?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
Re: Tangible Personal Property "Tangible" is what you can touch - furniture, jewelry, collectibles, clothes, etc. Bank accounts, stocks, bonds, etc. are not "tangible". In general, however, interpretation of will provisions is sometimes tricky. You really should seek the advice of counsel before you take any steps in connection with disposition of estate assets. Keep in mind that this advice is based purely on the little bit of information that you have given to me. There certainly may be other factors that would change my opinion. Further, no one can rely on advice from an attorney who has not been retained. Since it appears that you have not retained an attorney, you may want to contact an attorney (either me or someone else) to discuss your matter in more detail. Only then will you be able to rely on the advice. I will be happy to assist you. However, you need to call me at 856-546-8010. Good luck! Rob
|
Top Attorneys in NJ
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Wooten Legal Consulting, PC
New York City, NY
Questions Answered: 848
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lindabury, McCormick, Estabrook & Cooper, P.C.
Summit, NJ
Questions Answered: 798
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


