New Jersey  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/06/10, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


I live in New Jersey, I was just awarded a fully favorable SSA decision retroactive to 1-8-07. In the interim, i received a Met Life monthly benefit from my disability policy through my previous employer coverages. I most likely receive a substantial sec. 20- New Jersey in lieu of Work's comp settlement. My question is as follows, the language of my Met Life policy is VERY vague about any interpretation of sec. 20 lump sum BECAUSE it is not a true periodic benefit.......Met life says...we dont know.......... we'll have to read the judge's order. None the less, their vague language leaves me insecure and legally not protected any suggestions????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search