Legal Question in Business Law in New Mexico

Does ownership for a vehicle sale pass at the time of sale of a vehicle or at the time when the vehicle is registered with the state government for license plates?

Asked on 1/12/12, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Aspinwall Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ownership of a motor vehicle passes when the seller delivers a properly endorsed certificate of title to the buyer.

Read more
Answered on 1/17/12, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now