New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/14/10, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


What is an appropriate response for a summons for Money Owed? I would like to establish a repayment plan that is suitable to my current finances (wife had to quit her job due to kids = decrease in income). I'm being sued by a Loan Company for about 19K. I've been served the summons and am ready to admit to the allegations BUT was advised at a PRO SE Seminar if I admit to everything, the judge will HAVE to rule in their favor. If that happens, I was warned they still could come after my wages, which will take a huge hit since I'm the only one working. I'm willing to start repaying this debt but how can I say so in my summons response?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search