New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/02/10, 10:38 am

Legal Question


Hello I had got a title loan out and when I was signing the papers. I sign a paper stating I was not active milatary. Because of the law that passed that they cant charge more than 36%. when I asked the guy if it aplyed to a gaurd member he said no just sign it thats only if your active. I now found out that the law includes all members of any branch and also there familys. my question is can i fight them on the fees they are charging now and not pay anything over 36% on the money I borrowed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search