New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/06/10, 9:47 pm

Legal Question


My fiance is being sued over a reposesed car. She was a cosigner and the primary person has passed away. She is also on full disability due to cancer and has no real assets, however I do. I want to know if we were to proceed with our wedding plans can the debtors attempt to sue me bein that I would be her current husband or would I be safe because it happened before our marriage? Also should she file for bankruptcy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search