New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/26/10, 10:25 am

Legal Question


My mother in law defaulted on a trailer house loan in Oklahoma, last year she made a deal to settle the debt for 10,000 but after paying 7500 my father in law was laid off of work and they were unable to continue the payments. Today the finance company called her and said that unless she paid 2000 today they would sue her in the state of New Mexico for the full amount of the trailer. My father in law is still out of work and having medical problems, they have no money at all, what can they do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search