New Mexico  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/21/10, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


Is my husband liable for a loan a friend gave me of $5000. This transaction was between us my husband was not even aware of it. I was served with an "Order For Production from The Magisdtrate Court and my husband's name was included in this, they also want 2007, 2008, & 2009 Income tax returns among other documents including pay stubs from both of us. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search