New Mexico | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
question: my sister just got married last month! our uncle gave her a wedding gift for paying for part of the wedding since we just found out one of our parents had cancer and had to stop working. Now they have been married a little over a month and she just found out the dj was never paid (800.00) and she was unaware of that until today when she was served papers that she is getting sued for it! the court said she has 20 days to reply....can she just pay the guy his money before the 20 days is over??


