New Mexico | Family Law
Legal Question
i live in nm my husband walked out i have just had surgery and am in the process of filing for disability what do i have to give him back he left me no money
i live in nm my husband walked out i have just had surgery and am in the process of filing for disability what do i have to give him back he left me no money
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Just his personal effects. NM is a community property state, and 1/2 of almost everything acquired during the course of the marriage belongs 1/2 to each spouse, including liabilities. Consult a divorce lawyer in your area. Get recommendations from friends and family. If you get none, go to www.nmbar.org and review the list of DV attorneys there. |
Las Cruces,
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Los Alamos, NM
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Las Cruces, NM
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-28
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I have physical custody of my son and my ex husband signed in the divorce papers...
► My dad died and I was not told, his other 3 children with my step mother were in his...
► Married 12years.. 3 kids.. under age of 11. I was 17 he was 35 when we got together....
► Can I subpoena the woman my husband cheated on me with in our divorce trial?
► My exhusband has 50% custody of my children. Lately he has been drinking excessively...
► What is the age a child has to be in order to decide on their own which parent they...
► Does a Power of Attorney form for a minor child have to be notorized to be legal?
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press