New Mexico | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I live in a small apartment complex. Apparently the owner of the property has failed to make their payments and they are being foreclosed upon at some point. it shows on my credit report that i have a judgement against me for almost a quarter of a million dollars. it has her name listed then mine with others as a defendant (john doe) , tenant. Everyone i've talked to said that is not right and that its a mistake. I've submitted a dispute with the credit reporting agency to get it taken off my credit report. How should i go about getting it taken care of otherwise?


