New Mexico | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
rental lease
I am in a lease with two other roommates. I am moving out, the lanlord of the property issued a letter saying that I was no longer living at nor allowed to live at the property and the other two people on the lease would assume responsibility of the rental agreement, But the letter does not have his name or signature on it just the signature of the other two people on the lease. My question is If in the future these other two people default on this lease will the lanlord still be able to come after me for rent, or will this paper with the other two roommates signatures hold up in court. or will I still be held responsible?


