New Mexico | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Being sued for an auto-accident
I rear-ended another car from a stop in 2005. Now I am getting served with a 30 day summons for negligence for damages for medical bills, lost wages, pain, etc. Neither vehicle sustained major damage and I can't imagine the other driver sustained extreme injury - the impact was no worse than a bumper car ride. I assumed my insurance company covered the bills or I would at least have been aware something was still pending. Why am I being sued 3 years later? What can I be held financially responsible for?


