New Mexico | Personal Injury
Legal Question
A few weeks ago I hit a parked SUV's tire in a shopping area. There was no damage to her SUV, especially since I was in a small car going about 1 MPH and it only left me a tiny black mark. Since it was a shopping area I didn't look for her since it would've been impossible to find her anyway. However, a witness saw and called the police. I spoke to the officer over the phone and he said he'd have to mail me a citation. I received my citation today and it said it's for bond arraignment. However, I was never arrested. So, given all of that I'm confused on what all of this means for me and what to do?


