Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New Mexico

Insurance

Renting a home on 1/4 acre of property.

What ,if any, insurance am I required to have?

Or should the renter be required to carry insurance?

Asked on 1/15/01, 3:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Turner Turner Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Insurance

Any requirement of insurance should be noted on your lease agreement. However, renter's insurance is a good idea. You can call me at 1800-343-3403 if you have further questions.

Read more
2/02/01, 8:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New Mexico

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now